LAST CHANCE Calls needed to end dog racing in Florida

Dear Friends,

 

Next week Florida’s Constitution Revision Commission will take a final, decisive vote on a proposal to end dog racing. To succeed in placing this humane proposal on the November ballot, the greyhounds must receive 22 votes.​

This is a once-in-a-lifetime chance to finally stop the suffering of greyhounds in the Sunshine State. Let’s work together and give the greyhounds a powerful voice!​

Please call and email each of the Commissioners below, and ask them to Vote Yes on Proposal 6012. (Note that the number of our proposal to help greyhounds has changed from 67 to 6012.)​

Feel free to use our Proposal 6012 Fact Sheet in making your calls and sending your emails. I know it will take time to make these contacts, but it is truly now or never for Florida greyhounds!​

Commissioner Carlos Beruff
(850) 717-9550
Carlos.Beruff@flcrc.gov

 

Commissioner Hank Coxe
(904) 353-0211
Hank.Coxe@flcrc.gov

 

Commissioner Jose Felix Diaz
Jose.Diaz@flcrc.gov

 

Commissioner Erika Donalds
(850) 270-8283
Erika.Donalds@flcrc.gov

 

Commissioner Anna Marie Hernandez Gamez
(850) 320-8716
Anna.Gamez@flcrc.gov

 

Commissioner Tom Grady
(850) 270-1630
Tom.Grady@flcrc.gov

 

Commissioner Marva Johnson
(850) 792-6574
Marva.Johnson@flcrc.gov

 

Commissioner Frank Kruppenbacher
Frank.Kruppenbacher@flcrc.gov

 

Commissioner Gary Lester
(352) 775-7890
Gary.Lester@flcrc.gov

 

Commissioner Jeanette Nuñez
(305) 227-7630
Jeanette.Nunez@flcrc.gov

 

Commissioner Darryl Rouson
(727) 822-6828
Darryl.Rouson@flcrc.gov

 

Commissioner Bill Schifino
(850) 792-5825
William.Schifino@flcrc.gov

 

Commissioner Chris Sprowls
(727) 793-2810
Chris.Sprowls@flcrc.gov

 

Commissioner John Stemberger
(850) 329-0805
John.Stemberger@flcrc.gov

 

Commissioner Nicole Washington
(786) 309-6022
Nicole.Washington@flcrc.gov

 

We are so proud of the progress we have made so far, but our work isn’t complete yet. Let’s push Proposal 6012 over the finish line. Together we can do it!

For the hounds,

Christine Carey and Gina Christine Dorchak signature
Christine A. Dorchak, Esq.
President
GREY2K USA
 
Carey Theil signature
             
Carey M. Theil
Executive Director
GREY2K USA
 

P.S. After you have contacted the CRC Commissioners, please remember to bid in our new Spring auction. All proceeds benefit our campaign to end dog racing!

DONATE to protect greyhounds

 

Facebook iconTwitter iconYouTube iconinstagram icon

© GREY2K USA Worldwide. All rights reserved.

GREY2K USA Worldwide is a non-profit 501(c)4 advocacy organization located at 7 Central Street, Arlington, Massachusetts 02476. 100% of donations support our mission to end dog racing. We are grateful for personal and corporate contributions. Because GREY2K USA lobbies for greyhound legislation, contributions are not tax deductible.

Privacy Notice: It is against our policy to share, rent, sell or make our supporters' or volunteers' names or other information available to third parties. Unless disclosure is required by law, we can assure you that your personal information will be kept confidentially by this organization.

For more information please contact 781-488-3526 or visit GREY2KUSA.org